Leave Regular Radio Behind
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Best of 2022: DJ Picks

Each year since 2007, we keep discovering great new music. It is our passion at WEXT Radio. And we know that it is yours as well. We'd love to hear from you with your favorites. Send email with your list!

Dave Michaels
(M-F 5-9a)

Madison Cunningham - Revealer
Big Thief - Dragon New Warm Mountain I Believe in You
Mike Grutka - While I Was Away (EP)
The Beatles – Revolver (Super Deluxe)
Sawyer Fredericks - The Golden Tree (single)
Shane Guerrette - Here’s Hoping (EP)
Rhett Miller - The Misfit
Wilco - Cruel Country
Lee Fields – Sentimental Fool
Hasty Page - The Wire (EP)
Canella - No Escape (single)

KC Morris
(M-F 10a-3p)

Angel Olsen - Big Time
Adia Victoria- Ain’t Killed Me Yet
Father John Misty- Goodbye Mr. Blue
Band of Horses- Warning Signs
Cat Power- Pa Pa Power
Anais Mitchell- Bright Star
Erin Rae- Modern Woman
Big Thief- Simulation Swarm
Elvis Costello- Magnificent Hurt
Adrian Sutherland- Magic Hits
Chastity Brown- Back Seat

Chris Wienk
(M-F 3-9p)


  1. Buggy Jive “The Ghost of Alexander” (self released)
  2. Mary Gauthier “Dark Enough to See the Stars” (In the Black)
  3. Mavis Staples & Levon Helm “Carry Me Home” (ANTI-)
  4. Bonny Light Horseman “Rolling Golden Holy” ( 37d03d)
  5. Jim Gaudet & the Railroad Boys "Hillbilly Rock N Roll Straight From the Still (Independent)
  6. Bonnie Raitt “Just Like That” (Redwing)
  7. Maren Morris "Humble Quest" (Columbia)
  8. First Aid Kit "Palomino" (Columbia)
  9. Mike Grutka "While I Was Away" (EP)
  10. Shane Guerrette "Here’s Hoping" (EP)


  1. Sydney Worthley "How Soon Is Now"
  2. Buggy Jive "Encyclopedia Black and the Case of You"
  3. Charley Crockett "I'm Just a Clown"
  4. Amy Ray "Joy Train"
  5. Canella "No Escape"
  6. Sawyer Fredericks "The Golden Tree"
  7. Miko Marks "One More Night"
  8. Taylor Rae "Just Be"
  9. Jake Blount "The Man Was Burning"
  10. William Prince & Serena Ryder "Sing Me A Song"

Joyce Jackey
(Sun 10a-3p)

Bonnie Light Horseman-Rolling Golden Holy
Big Thief-Dragon New Warm Mountain I Believe in You
Christina Vane-Make myself Me Again
Drive-By Truckers-Welcome to Club XIII
Hurray For the Riff Raff-Life On Earth
Father John Misty-Chloe & Next 20th Century
Larkin Poe-Blood Harmony
Spoon-Lucifer On The Sofa
Trombone Shorty-Lifted
O.A.R.-The Arcade
Old Crow medicine Show-Glory land
Marcus King-Young Blood
Vance Joy-In Our Own Sweet Time

Local 518

Peter Annello
Ryan Leddick
Doctor Baker
Maddy Hicks
Buggy Jive
Caity Gallagher
Michael Eck

(Sun 3-8p)


Jamestown Revival - Young Man
Old Crow Medicine Show - Gloryland
Lumineers - AM Radio
Caamp - Believe
Railroad Earth - Blues Highway
Cabinet - Stowe Me Away
Allison Russell - You're Not Alone (ft. Brandi Carlile)
Hayes Carll - Nice Things
Maren Morris - I Can't Love You Anymore


Railroad Earth - All For The Song
Cabinet - The Sugarhouse Sessions
Caamp - Lavender Days
Drew & Ellie Holcomb - Coming Home
Billy Strings - Me|And|Dad
Miko Marks - Feel Like Going Home

Andy Gregory
Local 518 DJ (Thu 11p)

Local 518 Albums/EPs

Ah! DucK! Collective - "Reproduce This!" (an album of local artists covering other local artists)
Asa Morris - "Holy Land (2022)"
Black Tongue Reverend - "Northern Burden" (EP)
Bright Dog Red - "Under the Porch"
Coupons - "Wasted Intimacy"
Drug Church - "Hygiene"
Gail Sparlin - "This Holy Place"
Inch - "INCH 11"
Jason Wolfman Martin - "Test Signal" (EP)
Jim Gaudet & the Railroad Boys - "Hillbilly Rock n Roll"
Nelson Esposito Quintana - "Nevertheless" Russel the Leaf - "My Street"
The Scurves - "Shelter in Place"

Local 518 Singles

Cassandra Kubinski - "Burn It Down" (single)
Doctor Baker - "Exhausted" (single)
Jes Hudak - "Problematic" (single)
Joe Gorman - "Gettin' Ready For Love" (single)
Kathryn Grace - "Cosmic Kinda Pull" (single)
Kieran Rhodes - "How 'Bout Saturday" & "Dead" (singles)
Mike Grutka - "Wake Up" (single)
Peter Annello - "Read The Signs" (single)
Reeya Banerjee - "The Magic Word" (from 'The Way Up')
Sabrina Trueheart - "Holding Onto Something Good" (title track EP)
Sydney Worthley - "How Soon Is Now?" (single)
Super 400 - "You Are My Light" (single)
The Figgs - "Hot Vice" (from 'Chemical Shake')